



28th Maharashtra State Chapter Conference of Indian Association of Medical Microbiologists



GOLD STANDARD TO INNOVATIONS THE JOURNEY OF MICROBIOLOGIST

Let's Connect & Collaborate

Organizing Committee

Dr Mrs M.N. Dravid – Organizing Secretary Dr Karuna Ahire – Joint Organizing Secretary Dr P.S. Patil – Treasurer

Date - 16th - 17th - 18th August 2024

ORGANISED BY : -

Department of Microbiology JMF'S ACPM MEDICAL COLLEGE, Dhule Maharashtra 424001

www.mahamicrocon2024.co.in

PRE-CONFERENCE WORKSHOP ON MYCOLOGY

THEME-MYCOLOGY UPDATE

Date – 16th August 2024

Venue- Microbiology Lecture and Practical hall, 3rd Floor

Time	Торіс	Name of Speaker		
8.30am - 9am	Breakfast & Registration Pre-test			
9am - 9.15am	Introduction	Dr Mrs M.N Dravid		
9.15am- 9.30am	Need of Mycology Laboratory	Dr Shivaprakash Rudramurthy, In Charge, Mycology Division Department of Medical Microbiology, PGIMER, Chandigarh		
9.30am- 10.30am	Staining techniques and preservation of fungi	Dr Uma Tendolkar Ex-Professor, Dept of Microbiology, LTMG Hospital, Sion, Mumbai		
10.30am- 12.30pm	Medically important fungi / Demonstration of cultures and slides	Dr Shivaprakash Rudramurthy, In Charge , Mycology Division Department of Medical Microbiology, PGIMER, Chandigarh		
12.30pm - 1.30pm	How to setup Antifungal susceptibility laboratory	Dr Shivaprakash Rudramurthy, In Charge , Mycology Division Department of Medical Microbiology, PGIMER, Chandigarh		
1.30- 2.pm	Lunch break			
2pm -3pm	Histopathology of fungi (From Microbiologists view)	Dr N.V Dravid, Dr Sharada Rane, President IAPM		
3pm-4pm	Advantages and limitations of Candida species AFST with disc diffusion, Vitek & Sensititre YeastOne – Practical experience	Dr Chaya A. Kumar HOD, Dept of Microbiology, KEM Mumbai		
4pm- 4.15pm	Tea break			
4.15pm- 4.30pm	Post-test			
4.30pm-4.45pm	Our short experience with Candida isolates	Dr Priyanka Patil		
4.45pm-5.30pm	Feedback and Question Answer session			
5.30pm- 6pm	Closing remarks	Dr Karuna Ahire		

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE -17TH AUGUST 2024 Venue- Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Auditorium, Ground floor

Time	Торіс	Name of Speaker	Chairman/Co- chairman
8am - 9.30am	Registration & Breakfast	Dr. Madhuri Kalal (Incharge)	
9.30am - 10.30am	Inauguration	Mr. Subhash Bothikar (Incharge)	
10.30am -11am	Presidential Oration	Dr. Shubhra Sengupta	Dr. Vilas Jahagirdar Dr. Roushani
11am- 11.30am	Hardas-Pathak Oration	Dr. Mrudula N. Dravid	Dr. Pratibha Narang Dr. Ashok Pathak
11.30am - 11.45 am	Tea break		
11.45am -12.30pm	Challenges in Microbiology Practice- Key note address	Dr. Yagnesh Thakar	Dr. Abhay Chaudhary, Dr. Smita Deshpande
12.30pm- 1.30pm	Symposium on Recent Techniques 1. MALDI-TOF 2. Line Probe Assay 3. Target Sequencing 4. Biofire Filmarray	 Dr. Jyoti Bajaj Dr. Ameeta Joshi Dr. Suvarna Joshi Dr. Meena Mishra 	Dr. Ajit Damle, Dr. Rajesh Karyakarte
1,30pm- 2.15pm	Lunch break		
2.15pm- 3.00pm	Dr P.M. Khare Memorial Junior Best Research Paper Session		
3.00pm- 4.00pm	Free- Oral Papers		
4.00pm- 5.30pm	Symposium/ Panel Discussion: Interesting clinical- Microbiology cases	Dr. Ameet N. Dravid, Dr. Salil Patil, Dr. Sanjay Desale, Dr. Mandar Mhaskar	Dr. Renu Bharadwaj, Dr. Dilip Patil
5.30pm- 6.00pm	Unlimited Happiness for Doctors	Dr Sanjay Joshi	
6:00pm-6.30pm	Tea break & Group Photograph		
6.30pm- 7.00pm	General Body Meeting		
7.00pm onwards	Banquet Dinner		

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE -18TH AUGUST 2024 Venue- Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Auditorium, Ground floor

Time	Торіс	Incharge		
9.00am-9.30am	Breakfast			
9.30am-10.30 am	PG Quiz	Dr. Gopal Agrawal	Paper Check-	
			Mr. Subhash Bothikar, Mr. Farhan Shah,	
			Dr. Megha Jaraje,	
			Dr. Purva Patil,	
			Dr. Poonam B. Patil,	
			Dr. Priyanka U. Patil,	
			Dr. Shubham B. Hekare,	
			Dr. Ketaki R. Shende,	
			Dr. Shreeya M. Saoji	
10.30am- 11.30pm	Diagnostics for	Dr. Anup Anvikar	Director ICMR National	
	malaria elimination		Institute of Malaria	
			Research, New Delhi	
11.00am-11.45am	NABL Accreditation & its benefits	Dr Bhumi Rajyaguru	Deputy Director PhD (Microbial Technology), MBA, PGDB, PDQM National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories	
11.45am- 12.15pm	NABL accreditation	Dr. Gayatri Potdar	Expert	
	for various scopes	Phd Microbiology	for NABL –preparation of various scopes	
12.15pm- 12.30pm	Bioinformatics in	Dr Swarupa	MrBiologist LLP	
	Microbiology	Hatolkar	Chief Operating officer/	
			Senior Research Scientist	
10.30am-12.30pm	Poster Presentation	Dr. Rahul Wadile	Judge-	
			Dr. Sunanda Shrikhande,	
			Dr. R.K. Khadse	
12.30pm-1.00pm	Prize Distribution			
1pm-1.30pm	Valedictory Function			
1.30pm onwards	Lunch			

Registration Charges :

For PG Student (Certificate from Head Of Dept. Necessary)

Name	Early Bird Upto APRIL 2024	Upto JUNE 2024	SPOT REGISTRATION
Delegate IAMM member	₹.5000	₹.5500	₹.6000
Delegate Non IAMM member	₹.5500	₹.6000	₹.6500
Associate Delegate	₹.2500	₹.2500	₹.2500
PG Students	₹.4000	₹.4500	₹.4500
CME Workshop	₹.1500	₹.1500	₹.2000

*Applied for 6 MMC Credit Points (Workshop + CME)

Organizing Committee:

Dr.Mrs. M.N. Dravid

Organizing Secretary

Dr.Karuna Ahire

Dr.Priyanka S. Patil

9423192137

Joint Organizing Secretary 8788727446 Treasurer 9579324542

Website

monolito

- Registration link on -

https://mahamicrocon2024.co.in/registration/

JMF'S ACPM MEDICAL COLLEGE, DHULE